Hello!
I am new to modular, just got my first case (TipTop Mantis) and trying to put together a synth to pair with my Moog Matriarch and Push 3 to make glitchy beats with. Planning on using the 4 CV outs from the Push for sequencing from Ableton. Roast away tbh, this is all very expensive and I'd rather hear it before I buy. I am also curious which modules I should buy first because I have to aquire the modules over time, I can't invest all at once.

ModularGrid Rack
(idk why the link shows as an older version of the rack)

The benefit of adding to a semi-modular synth is that you've already got a solid base to start from. In this sense, you're not too limited by order of module purchase. The main thing I would say is to just focus on what you want the most in here and then space out the voice/effects purchases as much as possible so you've always got a good balance of sounds to modulation/utilities. Pam's is an obvious pick for one of the first modules, since it is a compact way to explore a lot of this stuff and will help organize future purchases. Same with the Quad VCA, which you will find immediate use for (especially as a way of manipulating modulation from Pam's in a tactice way).

Second getting a Pam's early. After that... it may just depend on personal preferece/information... like do you have other voices/drums/samplers (ie. drum machine/computer/another synth) already?

point is... as someone who also 'extends into modular' from Ableton, you don't have to feel guilty about relying on other formats for some duties. modular/eurorack is incredibly flexible, but it can also be a bit like biting off more than you want to chew. looking for things that speak in the same langues (v/oct and/or 24 or 48 ppq) clock may be a more gratifying, and cheaper experience....