Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie looking to buy my first modular rig. My emphasis is less on the standard VCO, VCF, VCA type stuff and more along the lines of found sound, experimental, textural and generative ideas. Despite my lack of knowledge on all things modular, I've put together what I consider to be a comprehensive setup on Modulargrid,net, aptly named 'I have no idea what I'm doing.'

You can see it here and give me feedback on it if you wish: ModularGrid Rack

It features many popular modules from well-known manufacturers that I've come across in my research. I included these modules because they are widely used, reviewed, and have abundant learning resources on YouTube and the like. I have to start somewhere! I've also been experimenting with VCV Rack quite a bit, which heavily emphasises Mutable Instruments modules, so I've added some MI clones to my list since the originals are scarce, expensive and I have no idea what condition they might be in if I buy and ship them here. There is also no prominent modular supplier in the country I live in (South Africa), so I will have to import everything and would prefer to do so from one supplier like a Perfect Circuit or Sweetwater who I’ve used before (reputability, after sales, returns, shipping costs, import tax, etc.)